Skip to content Skip to content

College and District Public Information Officers

College Public Information Officers

Allan Hancock College
Andrew Masuda, Public Information Officer
805-922-6966, ext. 3779
Andrew.masuda@hancockcollege.edu 


American River College
Scott Crow, Public Information Officer
916-484-8647
crowa@arc.losrios.edu


Antelope Valley College
Liz Diachun, Executive Director, Marketing & Public Information
661-722-6312
ediachun@avc.edu


Bakersfield College
Amber Chiang, Director of Marketing and Public Information
661-395-4256
achiang@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Barstow Community College
Chris Clarke, Director of Public Relations, Communications and Marketing
760-252-6712
cclarke@barstow.edu


Berkeley City College
Shirley Fogarino, PIO
510-981-2852
sfogarino@peralta.edu


Butte College
Lisa DeLaby, Director, Institutional Advancement
530-895-2937
DeLabyLi@butte.edu


Cabrillo College
Kristin Fabos, Director of Marketing and Communications
831-479-6158
krfabos@cabrillo.edu


Cañada College
Megan Rodriguez, Director of Marketing, Communications & Public Relations
650-306-3418
rodriguezm@smccd.edu


Cerritos College
Miya A. Walker, Director, College Relations, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations
562-860-2451 ext. 2292
mwalker@Cerritos.edu


Cerro Coso Community College
Natalie Dorrell, Manager, Public Relations, Marketing & Development
760-384-6260
ndorrell@cerrocoso.edu


Chabot College
Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216   
gnunez@clpccd.org


Chaffey College
Alisha Rosas, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-652-6115
alisha.rosas@chaffey.edu


Citrus College
Tom Dellner, Executive Director of Communications and External Relations
626-914-8873
TDellner@citruscollege.edu


City College of San Francisco
Gohar Momjian, Exec. Asst. to the Chancellor
415-239-3680
gmomjian@ccsf.edu


Clovis Community College
Stephanie Babb, Director of Marketing and Communications
559-325-5242
Stephanie.babb@scccd.edu


Coastline Community College
Michelle Ma, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
714-241-6186
mma@coastline.edu


College of Alameda
Jeffrey Heyman, District PIO
510-748-2213
jheyman@peralta.edu


College of Marin
Cathy Summa-Wolfe, Director of Communications
415-485-9528
cathy.summawolfe@marin.edu


College of San Mateo
Bev Madden, Director of College Development and Marketing
650-574-6538
madden@smccd.edu


College of the Canyons
Eric Harnish, VP, Public Information, Advocacy and External Relations
661-362-3429
eric.harnish@canyons.edu


College of the Desert
Pam Hunter, Executive Director, Institutional Advancement/PIO
760-773-2589 or 760.773.2508
phunter@collegeofthedesert.edu


College of the Redwoods
Paul DeMark, Director of Communications and Marketing
707-476-4561
Paul-demark@redwoods.edu


College of the Sequoias
Kristen M. Foster, Marketing & Public Information Coordinator
559-730-3921
kristenf@cos.edu


College of the Siskiyous
Dawnie Slabaugh, Director – Public Relations & College Foundation
530-938-5373
slabaugh@siskiyous.edu


Columbia College
Cari Craven
209-588-5115
cravenc@yosemite.edu


Compton College
Ann Garten, PIO
310-660-3406
agarten@elcamino.edu


Contra Costa College
Michele Jackson, PIO
510-215-3836
mjackson@contracosta.edu


Copper Mountain College
Jolie Alpin, Public Relations & Event Specialist
760-366-3791 ext. 5310
jalpin@cmccd.edu


Cosumnes River College
Kristie West, Communications & Public Information Officer
916-691-7199
westk@crc.losrios.edu


Crafton Hills College
Donna Hoffmann, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-389-3209
dhoffman@sbccd.cc.ca.us


Cuesta College
Lauren Milbourne, Media Relations Coordinator
805-546-3108
lauren_milbourne@cuesta.edu


Cuyamaca College
Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director
619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295
anne.krueger@gcccd.edu


Cypress College
Marc Posner, PIO
714-484-7006
mposner@cypresscollege.edu


DeAnza College
Marisa Spatafore, Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations
408-864-8672
spataforemarisa@deanza.edu


Diablo Valley College
Chrisanne Knox, Director of Marketing and Communications
925-969-2048
cknox@dvc.edu


East Los Angeles College
Position Vacant
323-265-8944 (main campus phone number)


El Camino College
Ann Garten, PIO
310-660-3406
agarten@elcamino.edu


Evergreen Valley College
Position Vacant
408-274-6700 (main district phone number)


Feather River College
Karen Pierson, Chief Student Services Officer
530-283-0202 x273
kpierson@frc.edu


Folsom Lake College
Kristy Hart, Communications & Public Information Officer
916-608-6993
hartk@flc.losrios.edu


Foothill College
Andrea Hanstein, Marketing & Public Relations Director
650-949-7645
HansteinAndrea@foothill.edu


Fresno City College
Chris Monahan Bremer, Districtwide Director of Marketing
559-442-4600 x2220
crism.bremer@fresnocitycollege.edu


Fullerton College
Lisa McPheron, Director of Campus Communications
714-992-7014
lmcpheron@fullcoll.edu


Gavilan College
Jan Bernstein-Chargin, PIO
408-848-4724
jbchargin@gavilan.edu


Glendale Community College
Wendy Grove, Public Information Coordinator
818-551-5161
wgrove@glendale.edu


Golden West College
Bruce Berman, Director, Foundation and Community Relations
714-895-8315
BBerman@gwc.cccd.edu


Grossmont College
Lorena Ruggero, Director of College and Community Relations
619-644-7840
lorena.ruggero@gcccd.edu


Hartnell College
Esmeralda Montenegro Owen, Director of Communications
831-755-6810
emontenegro@hartnell.edu


Imperial Valley College
Bill Gay, Public Relations Consultant
760-337-1700
bill@reliancepr.com


Irvine Valley College
Diane Oaks, Director, Marketing, Communications & Broadcast Service
949-451-5277
doaks@ivc.edu


Lake Tahoe Community College
Diane Lewis, Interim Marketing & Communications Officer
530-541-4660 ext. 716
lewis@ltcc.edu


Laney College
Bruce Goddard, PIO
510-464-3161
bgoddard@peralta.edu


Las Positas College
Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216
gnunez@clpccd.org

Lassen College
Position Vacant
530-257-6181 (main campus phone number)


Long Beach City College
John Pope, Director, College Advancement, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations
562-938-4206
jpope@lbcc.edu

Stacey Toda
Associate Director, Public Relations & Marketing
562-938-4004
stoda@lbcc.edu


Los Angeles City College
Rhonda Gouldeau, Senior Office Assistant to the President
323-953-4010
goudearl@lacitycollege.edu


Los Angeles Harbor College
Danielle Jack
310-233-4011
jackdt@lahc.edu


Los Angeles Mission College
Alejandro Guzmán, Public Information Officer
818-833-3431
guzmana4@lamission.edu


Los Angeles Pierce College
Doreen Clay, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
818-710-2510
claydj@piercecollege.edu


Los Angeles Southwest College
Benjamin Demers, Public Information Officer
323-241-5401
demersbk@lasc.edu


Los Angeles Trade-Tech College
David Ysais, Public Information Specialist
213-763-7063
ysaisdp@lattc.edu


Los Angeles Valley College
Jennifer Fong, Public Relations Specialist
818-947-2433
fongjc@lavc.edu


Los Medanos College
Barbara Cella, Director of Marketing and Media Design
925-439-2181 ext. 3242
bcella@losmedanos.edu


Mendocino College
Jessica Silva, Director of Community Relations & Communications 707-68-3012
jsilva@mendocino.edu


Merced College
Robin Shepard, Director of Institutional Advancement
209-381-6470
shepard.r@mccd.edu


Merritt College
Position Vacant
510-531-4911


MiraCosta College
Cheryl Broom, Director, Public & Governmental Relations, Marketing & Communications
760-795-6612
cbroom@miracosta.edu


Mission College
Niall T. Adler, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
408-855-5127
nadler@wvm.edu


Modesto Junior College
Linda Hoile, Marketing and Public Relations Officer
209-575-6866
hoilel@mjc.edu


Monterey Peninsula College
Jeanette Haxton, PIO
831-646-4057
jhaxton@mpc.edu


Moorpark College
Sherice Bellamy, Public Information Officer
805-652-5538
sbellamy@vcccd.edu


Moreno Valley College
Robert Schmidt, AVC Public Affairs and Inst. Advancement
951-222-8596
Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu


Mt. San Antonio College
Uyen Mai, Director of Marketing and Communication
909-274-5448
umai@mtsac.edu


Mt. San Jacinto College
Karin Marriott, Director of Public Information and Marketing
951-487-3060
kmarriott@msjc.edu


Napa Valley College
Lissa Gibbs, Director of Institutional Advancement
707-256-7110 or 707-256-7167
lgibbs@napavalley.edu


Norco College
Diana Meza
951-222-8958
Diana.meza@rccd.edu


Ohlone College
Patrice Birkedahl, Director, College Advancement, PIO
510.659.6208
pbirkedahl@ohlone.edu


Orange Coast College
Juan Gutierrez, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
714-432-2725
jgutierrez@occ.cccd.edu


Oxnard College
Sherice Bellamy, Public Information Officer
805-652-5538
sbellamy@vcccd.edu


Palo Verde College
Position Vacant
760-921-5465


Palomar College
Laura Gropen, Director, Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs
760-744-1150 ext. 2152
LGropen@palomar.edu


Pasadena City College
Alex Boekelheide (“Buckle-hide”), Executive Director, Strategic Communications & Marketing
626-585-7422
aboekelheide@pasadena.edu


Porterville College
Deekay Fox, Public Relations, Marketing, and Development Manager
559-791-2209
deekay.fox@portervillecollege.edu


Reedley College
George Villagrana, Interim PIO
559-638-0322
george.villagrana@reedleycollege.edu


Rio Hondo College
Ruthie Retana, Director of Marketing & Communications
562-463-3145
rretana@riohondo.edu


Riverside Community College
Robert Schmidt, AVC Public Affairs and Institutional Advancement
951-222-8596
Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu


Sacramento City College
Rick Brewer, Communications and Public Information Officer
916-558-2442
BrewerR@scc.losrios.edu


Saddleback College
Jennie McCue, Director of Marketing & Communications
949-582-4320
jmccue@saddleback.edu


San Bernardino Valley College
Paul Bratulin, Director of Marketing & Public Relations
909-384-8978
pbratulin@sbccd.cc.ca.us


San Diego City College
Heidi Bunkowske, PIO
619-388-3911
hbunkows@sdccd.edu


San Diego Continuing Education
Ranessa Ashton, PIO
619-388-4833
rashton@sdccd.edu


San Diego Mesa College
Lina Heil, PIO
619-388-2759
lheil@sdccd.edu


San Diego Miramar College
Steve Quis, Public Information Officer
619-388-7865
squis@sdccd.edu


San Joaquin Delta College
Shelly Valenton, Director of Marketing, Communications and Outreach
209-954-5382
svalenton@deltacollege.edu


San Jose City College
Daniel R. Garza, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
408-288-3708
Daniel.Garza@sjcc.edu


Santa Ana College
Judy Iannaccone, Director of Public Affairs and Publications
714-480-7503
iannaccone_judy@rsccd.edu


Santa Barbara City College
Luz Reyes-Martin, Interim Public Information Officer
805-730-4107
reyesmartin@sbcc.edu


Santa Monica College
Grace Smith, Public Information Officer
310-434-4454
Smith_Grace@smc.edu


Santa Rosa Junior College
Ellen Maremont Silver, Director of Communication & Marketing
707-527-4679
emaremontsilver@santarosa.edu


Santiago Canyon College
Judy Iannaccone, Director of Public Affairs and Publications
714-480-7503
iannaccone_judy@rsccd.edu


School of Continuing Ed (North Orange County CCD)
Jennifer Perez, Director of Campus Communications
714-808-4671
jperez@sce.edu


Shasta College
Theresa Markword, Assistant to the President
530-242-7511
tmarkword@shastacollege.edu


Sierra College
Sue Michaels, Marketing and Public Information Supervisor
916-660-7271
smichaels@sierracollege.edu


Skyline College
Cherie Colin, Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Relations
650-738-4346
colinc@smccd.edu


Solano Community College
Dr. Yashica Crawford, Chief of Staff
707-864-7112
Yashica.crawford@solano.edu


Southwestern College
Lillian Leopold, Chief Public Information & Government Relations Officer
619-482-6564
lleopold@swccd.edu


Taft College
Darcy Bogle, Vice President Student Services
661-763-7889
dbogle@taftcollege.edu


Ventura College
Sherice Bellamy, Public Information Officer
805-652-5538
sbellamy@vcccd.edu


Victor Valley College
Robert A. Sewell, Director of Marketing and Public Information Officer/ASB Advisor
760-245-4271 ext. 2395
robert.sewell@vvc.edu


West Hills College Coalinga
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu


West Hills College Lemoore
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu


West Los Angeles College
Michelle Long-Coffee, Director of PR and Advertising
310-287-4597
longcofm@wlac.edu


West Valley College
Position Vacant
408-867-2200


Woodland Community College
Art Pimentel, Public Information Specialist
530-661-5731
apimente@yccd.edu


Yuba College
Miriam Root, PIO
530-741-6726
mroot@yccd.edu


 

District Public Information Officers

Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Guisselle Nuñez, Director, Public Relations, Marketing and Government Relations
925-485-5216
gnunez@clpccd.org


Coast CCD
Letitia Clark, District Director of Public Affairs, Marketing and Government Relations
714-438-4605
lclark35@cccd.edu


Contra Costa CCD
Timothy Leong, Director, Communications and Community Relations
925-229-6823
tleong@4cd.edu


Foothill-DeAnza CCD
Becky Bartindale, Director of Communications and Public Affairs
650-949-6107
bartindalebecky@fhda.edu


Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director
619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295
anne.krueger@gcccd.edu


Kern CCD
Michele M. Bresso, Associate Vice Chancellor, Governmental & External Relations
661-336-5041
mbresso@kccd.edu


Los Angeles CCD
Steve Springer
213-891-2494
springs@email.laccd.edu


Los Rios CCD
Gabe Ross, Associate Vice Chancellor, Communication and Media Relations
916-568-3056
RossG@LosRios.edu


North Orange County CCD
Kai Stearns Moore, Director of Public & Government Affairs
714-808-4829
kstearnsmoore@nocccd.edu


Peralta CCD
Jeffrey Heyman, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
510-466-1369
jheyman@peralta.edu


Rancho Santiago CCD
Judy Iannaccone, Director of Public Affairs and Publications
714-480-7503
iannaccone_judy@rsccd.edu


Riverside CCD
Peggy Cartwright, Associate Vice Chancellor, Strategic Communications and Institutional Advancement
951-222-8856
Peggy.Cartwright@rccd.edu


San Bernardino CCD
Angel Rodriguez, Dist. Dir. of Marketing, Public Affairs & Government Relations
909-382-4012
arodriguez@sbccd.edu


San Diego CCD
Jack Beresford, Director, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6914
jberesford@sdccd.edu


San Jose-Evergreen CCD
Position Vacant
408-270-6402


San Mateo CCD
Barbara Christensen, Director of Community and Government Relations
650-574-6510
Christensen@smccd.net


South Orange County CCD
Tere Fluegeman, Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations
949-582-4920
tfluegeman@socccd.edu


State Center CCD
Lucy Ruiz, Interim Executive Director, Public and Legislative Relations
559-244-6137
lucy.ruiz@scccd.edu


Ventura County CCD
Sherice Bellamy, Public Information Officer
805-652-5538
sbellamy@vcccd.edu


West Hills CCD
Amber Myrick, District Director of Marketing, Communications and Public Information
559-934-2132
ambermyrick@whccd.edu


West Valley-Mission CCD
Brad Davis, Director of Public Relations/Community Relations
408-741-2652
bradley.davis@wvm.edu


Yosemite CCD
Coni Chavez, District Director of Public Affairs
209-575-6959
chavezc@yosemite.edu


Yuba CCD
Adrian Lopez, Director of Public/Governmental Relations
530-740-4921
alopez@yccd.edu